Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN) Columbia University
Home PageContact Info

About Us
Programs and Projects
Data & Information Resources
Education & Outreach
News and Events

Contact Information

CIESIN—Columbia Climate School, Columbia University

Mailing Address and info:
61 Route 9W, PO Box 1000
Palisades, NY 10964 USA
Tel.: (845)-365-8988

CIESIN group photo

Location and Directions | CIESIN Staff Directory pdf

Office of the Director
Alexander de Sherbinin, Senior Research Scientist - Director

Finance and Administration
Eulalia Santin, Associate Director
Bridget Shalvey, Finance and Administrative Coordinator
Tracy Wen, Senior Finance Manager - Department Administrator

Geospatial Applications
Greg Yetman, Senior Staff Associate III - Associate Director
Hasim Engin, Staff Associate II - Geographic Information Specialist
James Gibson, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Camilla Green, Research Staff Asssistant
Matthew Heaton, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Eniko Kelly-Voicu, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Juan Martinez, Senior Research Staff Assistant
Yasmine Nekoo, Research Assistant
Linda Pistolesi, Senior Geographic Information Specialist
Jolynn Schmidt, Data and Program Analyst
John Squires, Staff Associate II - Geographic Information Specialist
Antoinette Wannebo, Staff Associate II - Technical Manager

Information Technology
Sri Vinay, Senior Staff Associate III, Associate Director
Hans Bosch, Senior Technical Consultant, Operations Manager
Yasmine Daouk, Research Staff Assistant
Robert Downs, Senior Staff Associate II - Senior Digital Archivist
Yitzhak Gitelman, Staff Associate I - Digital Archivist
Merlie Hansen, Senior Staff Associate I - Senior Metadata Specialist
Lisa Lukang, Senior Staff Associate I - Information Specialist
Kytt MacManus, Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer - System Engineer - GIS Developer
Frank Pascuzzi, Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer
Al Pinto, Programmer - Senior Media Designer
John Scialdone, Senior Staff Associate II - Data Center Services Manager
Joe Schumacher, Senior Staff Associate II - Senior Information Specialist
David Strom, Senior Systems Administrator
George Verghese, Programmer
Xiaoshi Xing, Senior Staff Associate II - Senior Information Scientist, IPCC DDC Co-Manager

Science Applications
Dana Thomson, Senior Staff Associate III - Associate Director
Susana Adamo, Research Scientist
Fabien Cottier, Associate Research Scientist
Elena Giacomelli, Visiting Associate Research Scientist
Paola Kim-Blanco, Senior Research Associate - Director GRID3
Kevin Tschirhart, Senior Project Manager
Robbin Jan van Duijne, Visiting Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Associates and Visiting Colleagues
Roberta Balstad, Director Emeritus and CIESIN Fellow
Robert S. Chen, Director Emeritus and CIESIN Fellow
Robert Worrest, CIESIN Fellow


This page last modified: May 15, 2024